Admission 2020-21

Student Zone

Academic Calender

EVEN SEMESTER: JANUARY - JULY, 2020

Commencement of Classes – January 06, 2020
Lohri and Makar Sakranti celebration January 13, 2020
Republic Day Celebrations January 26, 2020
National Conference on New Paradigms in Secondary Education - (Department. of Education) February 07, 2019
Seminar on Psychology and Attitude for Vocational Studies at Secondary and Higher Education Level- (Faculty of Vocational Studies) February 10, 2020
Annual Sports Meet February 13-15, 2020
Industrial Exhibition February 21-22, 2020
Verve 2020 – Annual Fest February 27-28, 2020
National Science Day February 28, 2020
Mid-Term Examinations March 11-16, 2020
Holi Celebrations March 09, 2020
National Conference on Criminal and Correctional Justice for Vulnerable Groups in India- (Department of Law) March 14, 2020
National Conference on Organic Farming: Prospective and Challenges - (Department of Agriculture) March 20, 2020
National Seminar on Woman Empowerment towards Sustainable Development – (Department of Management) March 27, 2020
Workshop on Ethical Issues in Research and Report Writing - (Department. of Management) April 10, 2020
National Conference on Neutraceuticals, Pharmaceuticals and Physiotherapeutic Care towards Human Wellness -(Faculty of Medical and Allied Health Sciences) April 24, 2020
National Conference on Recent Trends in Computer Applications in Environment and Industry – (Department of CSE) May 01, 2020
University Annual Day May 03, 2020
Physiotherapy/Legal Aid Camps in nearby Villages Feb-April, 2020
End of Semester Classes April 25 – May 1, 2020
Preparatory Holidays/Practical Examinations May 2, 2020
University Annual Day May 3, 2020
End Term Examinations May 9, 2020
Commencement of New Semester July 27, 2020

List of Holidays 2020

Date Day Holiday No. of Days
1st January 2020 Wednesday New Year 1
26th January 2020 Sunday Republic Day 1
30th January 2020 Thursday Basant Panchami 1
21st February 2020 Friday Maha Shivratri 1
10th March 2020 Tuesday Holi 1
23rd March 2020 Monday Shaheedi Diwas 1
2nd April 2020 Thursday Ram Navmi 1
6th April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti 1
10th April 2020 Friday Good Friday 1
7th May 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima 1
31st July 2020 Friday Id ul Zuha (Bakri Id) 1
3rd August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan 1
11th August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami 1
15th August 2020 Saturday Independence Day 1
2nd October 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 1
25th October 2020 Sunday Dussehra 1
30th October 2020 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi (Eid) 1
1st November 2020 Sunday Haryana Day 1
14th, 15th & 16th
November 2020
Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Diwali, Govardhan Pooja, Bhaya Dooj 3
30th November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak's Birthday 1
25th December 2020 Friday Christmas 1

Guidelines:

  1. Registration of students should be completed on the first day of the semester.
  2. All students must register for self study courses (MOOCs) within 1 week of commencement of respective semester.
  3. Requisite number of sessions required as per credit units must be conducted by the course faculty for each course.
  4. The dates mentioned in the calendar especially with regard to Mid Term and End Term examination are tentative and a variation may occur. Students are advised to plan for travel after looking at their respective date sheet.
  5. The schedule of sports/co-curricular/cultural events will be notified separately by the department concerned.
  6. The students are required to clear all fee dues for Odd Semester by August 31 and Even Semester by January 31 of the respective year.
  7. Industrial tours, internship placements must be planned and finalized well in advance by the Department.